RSS

Master’s

13 May

I recently accomplished the goal of receiving my Master’s of Education in Teaching, Learning, & Leadership. I never could have imagined the sense of pride I have at doing this. When I started the program, I wanted to do it, because I knew it would be good for my teaching skills and the roles I have in my district. I had no idea how it would make me feel as a person and how it would make me stop and think about how to teach and interact with others.

I feel like the world is my oyster.  What will I strive to achieve next?

As my professor said, now I can be picky about what I do and learn. But it goes beyond that, now I can see that I can accomplish whatever my goals may be. It will take planning and initiative, but it all can be done.

So hats off to all the people who go on to school and set those goals for themselves. For having the drive to go beyond what they are to become more.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 13, 2014 in Education, Lifestyle

 

Leave a Reply

 
